jump to navigation

Knitting Olympics February 14, 2010

Posted by lunarawe in clapotis, free knitting patterns, knitting, knitting olympics, shawl.
trackback

I am delighted that the Yarn Harlot has decided to host the Knitting Olympics once again and therefore, even though I feel like I have next to no knitting time, I have decided to participate. You can see from the link above that the standard Olympian in the 2010 Knitting Olympics is meant to cast on during the opening ceremonies. Given the realities of my reading load this semester I have decided to set the completion of my Clapotis, shown above at the starting line and already 40% finished, as my goal. I began with two skeins used out of five and figured that was serious enough knitting, though simple. Which is good for my re-fried brain when it simply wants to watch some ski jumping and push all thoughts of religious ethics away for awhile.

The games have already begun and the shawl is growing at a surprising rate. More updates soon!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

