jump to navigation

The Purple Theme Continues August 16, 2009

Posted by lunarawe in fo, free knitting patterns, knitting, Knitting - FOs, Noro, scarf.
trackback

Just a brief update to share that I have completed another Noro striped scarf (ubiquitous, yes) and this time I actually like the colors. Good thing since this scarf is for me. The colors are actually much brighter than in this picture, with some of those yellows being more on the green end of things. But most importantly, I am very pleased.

It is huge! Almost 100 inches in length and with much nicer drape than the last one because I used Noro Silk Garden Light this time. I highly recommend it.

Comments»

1. Lauri Piszczor - June 22, 2011

Who ever knitted this,I am confused on this, SORRY, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE contact me at Willowsenddesign@gmail.com My name is Lauri and I have tried to understand the directions given with pictures by Jared Flood, and I am still just doing something wrong!!! If you would not mind me asking you just a few clarifying questions, I think I could get it! I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY want to make one of these SOOOOOOOO bad!! Can you see how badly? Words just cannot explain how much!!!

Anyway, I am sorry I got carried away, but I would really like to make on e of these as soon as possible. you see, it is on my Bucket List, and I kinda need to hurry up on the list if you know what I mean.

Thank you SOOOO much!! I hope to hear from you, just for a few minutes!


Leave a Reply

