jump to navigation

Fishy, Fishy, Fishy, Fish! February 26, 2009

Posted by lunarawe in fo, free knitting patterns, hats, Knitting - FOs.
trackback

A brief break from the catching up of the blog to show off my latest FO… the fishy hat!

Was there anyone who upon seeing this fabulous pattern on Knitty didnt immediately think… I have to make this hat! That was my reaction. And when I showed pictures of the pattern to my friend, she couldn’t help but exclaim about how much she wanted one. How could I resist such a response? This fabulous, shiny fishy hat is dedicated to my mentor and friend, Paula. She will get it in a few weeks when I next see her in Boston.

This was made from Knit Picks Andean Silk yarn, which is soft and comes in stunning colors. Here are Sangria, Fedora, Cinnamon, and Cranberry. The bits of shine were added from leftover stash. Sometimes a woman just needs a bit of glitz, you know? If anyone can rock the fishy hat, it’s Paula. I just hope she likes it!

Comments»

1. Joan - February 27, 2009

Where can I find the pattern for the fish hat? I love it!

lunarawe - February 27, 2009

Actually the Knitty link (It is in the current issue http://www.knitty.com) is in the blog post. I think it says fantastic pattern.


Leave a Reply

