jump to navigation

Thwack! October 2, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in fo, knitting, Knitting - FOs, Naughty Needles.
trackback

Have you ever just had one of those days when all the things you are supposed to be doing drive you to the utter depths of frustration? Welcome to my Tuesday.

Nothing quite says, “feel good,” like a quick knit project that is completely fun and can be finished in under an hour. You may remember that I bought the book Naughty Needles, by Nikol Lohr just before my move. It was more than time to take on one of these projects.

I think knitting your own flogger out of suede lacing is the kind of quick pick me up that everyone can use! And it says, “nyah nyah!” in the face of the frumpy knitter stereotype.

Thwack!!!

Comments»

1. Arianne - October 8, 2007

I Love it!

I need that book!

2. eislehc - January 4, 2008

its by far the best book I’ve come across yet!


Leave a Reply

