jump to navigation

Lift and Separate September 17, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in Big Girl Knits, Knit Alongs, knitting, plus size, Rhinebeck, sweater.
trackback

Sounds terribly suggestive, doesn’t it? Let me reassure you… it is.

First and foremost the requisite pitiful attempt to justify where I have been during my weeks of silence. I do think I had a pretty good excuse this time… the dreaded horror of moving. Not only did I move, but I landed in Orlando, FL where it seems like fiber crafters have to justify their very craftiness. That said, they seem to be a dedicated bunch. I am very much looking forward to knitting, spinning, and weaving guild meetings.

I have begun my first knitting-with-a-deadline project in a long time. Why the insanity? Because I want something fun to wear at Rhinebeck. Silly I know. I am not the kind of person that wears handknits to Knit Nights or the LYS. But something about New York State in fall and a wool as far as the eye can see makes me want something cozy.

So this weekend I cast on Lift and Separate from Big Girl Knits. Which meant I got to join the Official Fluffy Sweater-Along on Ravelry which is a great joy. Fluffy knitters unite! Ahem. Too bad they don’t yet have a group (that I have found anyway) for procrastinating, easily distracted knitters. We shall see if there is any chance in hell of my finishing this over the next few weeks. Ha! A long shot, but fun nevertheless.

After all, if you are going to knit a suggestively low cut, wrap sweater it might as well be red! This is in Elann’s Pure Alpaca in the garnet colorway.

Comments»

1. C4G - September 20, 2007

I cannot wait to see what this piece will look like! You will model won’t you?
I’ve tagged you!
http://crowcallingwoman.blogspot.com/2007/09/thwap-ive-been-tagged.html

2. WickedStitchWitch - September 20, 2007

Heeeey, nice to see another stitchin witch! Saw your blog on C4G and had to clickity click. Cincy zoo? you live up that way? Livin in the Ville over here.


Leave a Reply

