jump to navigation

Library Additions July 19, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in knitting.
trackback

Normally I don’t confess share with the rest of you every time I buy new knitting books (about that recent Interweave Press hurt book sale… I really have nothing to say). But I have to stop and make a case for my sheer delight in Nikol Lohr’s new book, Naughty Needles.

I can really only have good feelings about someone working hard to interrupt that evil myth that knitting is only for staid, boring people. Naughty Needles definitely turns that stereotype upside down. I highly reccomend it.

There may have to be a mermaid’s tale in my future.

Comments»

1. More Tips on Photographing Your Home Biz Projects - July 19, 2007

[…] Stitch Witch, lunarawe had a good post with photos, It’s All About Presentation.  Even though she talks […]

2. Bonne Marie - July 20, 2007

Your shawl is GORGEOUS!

Congratulations on getting through Clue 1 — I’m taking it slow & easy when I have the time to knit, too.

Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

