jump to navigation

Puck Was More Mischievous March 9, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in fo, knitting, Knitting - FOs, knitting socks, Project Spectrum 2.0, socks.
trackback

Well, I finally made the return trip and am looking forward to my first night in my own bed in a while. Oh the glory.

These travelin’ socks finally got finished on the plane from Boston, with the ends woven in 25 minutes before touchdown.

Sadly all my plans for converting airline personnel to sock knitting were for naught. For the first time in a long time most of the flight attendants ignored my knitting altogether. This may have been partly due to the fact that I was slacking off napping when the drink cart came by. I did get a few curious glances and one woman stopped to insist that I had clearly been knitting forever because my tension was much more even then hers.

Does even tension still count as a skill when you knit with enough tightness to squeeze new ripples into your yarn?

 Oh well. I am pleased with these. I am counting them as a Project 2.0 FO because there is some nice blue in this colorway. Again, this is “Puck’s Mischief” Socks that Rock from the lovely people at Blue Moon Fiber Arts. Please ignore the paleness of my legs… it is winter ya know.

Comments»

1. sleepknitting - March 10, 2007

Thats a different interpretation of flight socks! Nice yarn that – what is it?

2. lunarawe - March 10, 2007

Thanks! The yarn Socks that Rock from Blue Moon FIber Arts in their “Puck’s Mischief” colorway. See above for link.


Leave a Reply

