jump to navigation

And Then There Was Yellow March 2, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in handspun, spinning, spinning - FOs, spinning fo, yarn.
trackback

The best part about realizing that my green merino handspun had come out at fingering weight was the fact that I had already spun one of the singles for the yellow wool as well. I gave in to the inevitable and spun some more fingering weight yarn. They are almost identical in thickness, though the green was better plied… I was on the phone while plying this one.

Oops! Something about perching the phone between my ear and shoulder interrupted the tension on my three singles. Go figure.

Hopefully my friend has a wonderful pattern that calls for 150 yards or so of 3-ply sock weight yarn. Isn’t this a great yellow for a baby?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

