jump to navigation

They Really Are Blue! February 28, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in Knit Alongs, knitting, Project Spectrum 2.0.
trackback

 

I decided to post a pic of my Broad Street convertible gloves/mittens in progress just to prove that I am, actually, knitting something blue.

You will note the bagginess of the glove… these are not for me but for a friend whose hands are much larger than mine. Having never worked on gloves of any sort, I am enjoying watching the construction of these unfold. That said, I seem to be spending an unhealthy amount of time thinking about someone else’s finger crotches. Which is troublesome.

Of course the mitten part of this left hand-warmer has not yet come into being. I am still working out how to adapt this to add for a “thumb flap” since my friend wants all of his “gripping surfaces” available to him.

Really, this project has been pure comedy. Stay tuned.

Comments»

1. Operakatz - March 3, 2007

Regardless of any oops (that I can’t see LOL) it’s a beautiful skein of handspun 🙂


Leave a Reply

