jump to navigation

Dance of Joy February 25, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in spinning, spinning - FOs, spinning fo, yarn.
trackback

I am so excited! My first three ply yarn! Well… ok… truth time. I did actually attempt Navajo plying that one time like I said I would. And the result was an unholy snarl. Not even an exorcism could have saved that yarn. This time I spun up three singles and plied them the simpler way. I am really delighted with the results. This is 120 yards of 100% merino wool, soft and fluffy with no slubs!

Witness the beginning spinner’s dance of joy!

Addendum: whoops! Checked the wpi on this skein and it came out to 14! How did that happen?!?!?! I was aiming for worsted weight and ended up with sock yarn. Crap. And here I was worried that any of my singles done three ply would result in something bulky. *sigh*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

