jump to navigation

Travelling February 8, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in Knit Alongs, knitting, knitting socks, Project Spectrum 2.0, socks.
trackback

  

I have been away from the blog for a while. Mainly because I have been travelling. I discovered today just how bad the photo capabilities are on my phone… apologies all around.

 I simply wanted to prove that I too am making sure to knit socks in public (though I always have) after the Rockin’ Sock Club saga of last month. This is today’s undertaking, on an airplane from Cincinnati to Chicago, using Socks that Rock in the Puck’s Mischief colorway. You can tell it’s an airplane by the seat back tray tables. I know that I am too late for the contest, but it seemed like a good idea to document just the same.

I figured that there is enough blue in this yarn to qualify it for Project Spectrum 2.0. And if not, well, things will have to wait until I arrive home again. At least this continues to serve as polite knitting, though the other day a fellow passenger stopped on the return trip from the bathroom to inform me that it was unfair that I could take my knitting needles on the plane.

Feh.

Comments»

1. Lucia - February 9, 2007

It looks great! And it’s blue enough for me.

Unfair in what way? Anyone who so chooses can knit on a plane. Out of curiosity, what was this complainant’s gender?

2. lunarawe - February 9, 2007

Thanks! It was a woman. I think she was upset that I could bring knitting needles and she was not allowed to bring something else that was important to her onto the plane. I can honestly understand the frustration with flying these days.

3. vcuchica931 - February 10, 2007

Thanks for the compliment!
I like the colors in your sock! I think it counts for P.S…I don’t know why she told you that, like you had anything to do with her problem. Have fun on your trip!

4. kraftie - February 12, 2007

Oooo… pretty socks!

I haven’t knit with STR yet, but I do own a skein! I’m too obsessed with spinning lately, there isn’t much knitting getting done. hehe.

People complain. I flew to Boston last summer (the day after the liquid of planes scare). They told me when I called I couldn’t bring needles so I just packed them and brought a massive 1,000 some Sudoku puzzle book. My suitcase was filled with yarn though. 😀


Leave a Reply

