jump to navigation

Rockin’ Test Socks January 30, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in fo, knitting, Knitting - FOs, knitting socks, socks, yarn.
trackback

Here they are at long last! My Socks that Rock test socks. So many folks were raving about the 2007  Rockin Sock Club, but I had never tried Blue Moon Fiber Arts’ yarn before.

What was I to do? I ordered a skein in a colorway different from my, now growing quite embarrassingly large, stash and took it with me over the holidays to knit. Well, I barely began the socks in Panama and then came home to purchase a spinning wheel.

I have been distracted.

That said I adored this yarn, joined the club, and am quite proud to be finished with my brown socks. Maybe now I will have to find something brown to wear with them.

These are in the Terra Firma colorway, medium weight, in a baby cable rib pattern (toe up, with a short row heel).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

