jump to navigation

Stash Enhancement January 20, 2007

Posted by lunarawe in knitting, knitting socks, socks, spinning, stash enhancement, yarn.
trackback

Such an exciting fiber adventure today!

I returned to The Fold to pick up some more bobbins and play with fiber. After spending a delightful hour or so in the store with Toni and Eric (the sweetest German Shepherd ever) I left with these glorious additions to my stash.

The “Red” Merino / Silk blend is a lovely mix of red tones with greys and cremes, and incredibly soft. You can see that I couldn’t resist picking up some medium weight Socks That Rock from Blue Moon Fiber Arts in their “Puck’s Mischief” colorway. I am not sure what exactly I have invited into my home, but the colors were too delicious to resist.

The cobalt fibers next to that are a superwash merino / tencel blend that I am hoping to spin into machine washable sock yarn. And the gorgeous handpainted roving above is also from Blue Moon Fiber Arts, a 50/50 Merino /Tencel blend in their Rocktober colorway.

Oh the pretties! I don’t even know where to begin…. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

