jump to navigation

All things hat related November 26, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in hats, knitting, Knitting - FOs.
trackback

My poor housemate. It’s one thing when she is modelling a hat I have made for her, but just being an available head for photo ops doesn’t seem quite fair. Doesn’t she provide a wonderful head for the image above though? *wicked grin*

Poor woman. When she asked me why she had to put this particular hat on I of course told her that it was because she is my model for all things hat related. I don’t think she was terribly amused, but in her kindness she did don the wee red cap.

I am noticing something of a pattern to my FOs. First it was socks. Now it is hats. Maybe soon those two sweaters in progress will actually get completed? That would be super nice. Or the shawls floating around in the back of my brain.

Anyway, here is my first attempt at Odessa. I say first attempt because I somehow managed to have the final result come out an entire inch smaller than it should have. It fits my housemate because of the size of her head. But not the person who is supposed to receive this, very red, beauty. This attempt was done in Rowan Cashsoft’s poppy color.

So I suppose I am off to try again. I am not sure who will get this one, but it is so cute that I really cannot bear to pull it out. Someone will love it I am sure.

Comments»

1. Sheep to Hat - the perfect hat model strikes again « Stitch Witch - July 13, 2007

[…] may remember a while back I shared how my housemate is the perfect hat model. She is patient, and kind, and has a penchant for wooly head coverings. Or seems to anyway. She has […]


Leave a Reply

