jump to navigation

Tried and True November 21, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in knitting, Knitting - FOs.
trackback

One regularly satisfying thing about knitting is knowing that someone you love really appreciates the fibery goodness you have created for them. My poor housemate came back from her most recent work trip with the plague a terrible illness. She basically slept all day yesterday and then waddled upstairs this morning looking particularly pitiful… all bundled up and wearing a hat I had made for her about two years ago. You have to understand that while made of wool, this was definitely a California hat. It sits loosely on the head and doesn’t mind if her ears are exposed to the winds. That works when walking a dog in the CA Central Valley, but not in the arctic winters of Illinois (I know, I know, it is barely winter but give me some time to adjust here).

Anyway, it touched me to see the return of this old favorite and so of course I took the opportunity to snap pictures of my hapless friend, who was so poseable and cute. Could you look down on this and not document the moment?

Comments»

1. Wendy - November 21, 2006

I don’t know if I have told you this, but I am in the central valley, also. Small world! Pretty hat. ๐Ÿ™‚

2. lunarawe - November 21, 2006

Oh… too bad! I moved away last May. Thanks about the hat. I like the colors.

3. thewrittenword - November 22, 2006

How sweet. This is the exact reason I knit!
Stephanie
http://www.mesocrafty.wordpress.com
http://www.thewrittenword.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

