jump to navigation

Yarn Revealed November 20, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in dyeing, knitting, Knitting - FOs, yarn.
trackback

Are fully dried and balled skeins of your own handpainted yarn finished objects? I think so. Today was a day of impatience: checking yarn every other minute and “fluffing” it, as if that would make it dry any faster.

 

So here are my three new skeins of sock yarn in all their glory. I have to confess that I really do like the way my poorly behaved greens turned out. By running excessively into one another and the browns, they have created an amazing array of dappled color, which really does remind me of a forest floor. The other two colorways strike me as somewhat clownlike. But they will make fabulous socks.

Of course now I want to know how they knit up. But I am working on socks for a friend for Solstice. So I am blessed with yet another opportunity to suffer practice my patience.

Comments»

1. Céline - November 20, 2006

What gorgeous yarn! The colors are all so strong and vivid, without dodgy transitions. And yes, the green is a gem 🙂 Congratulations!

2. Katie - November 25, 2006

The colors look fantastic – let use know how they knit up. And, yes, I think this counts as a finished object (or three).


Leave a Reply

