jump to navigation

Socks to Dye For October 16, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in dyeing, knitting, Socktoberfest, yarn.
trackback

Oh I am just so excited! In honor of Socktoberfest (and my increasing jealousy at the sight of everyone’s gorgeous colorways) I have just registered for a class at the Fine Line.

My obsession with articles on Kool-Aid dying might actually become useful now! Oh waily waily waily… how much larger will the stash grow once I start dying my own yarns? Mwa ha ha ha ha!

SOCKS TO DYE FOR

Instructor: Dagmar Klos

This is for the knitter who wants customdyed, multi-colored sock yarn, but is unfamiliar with the dyeing process. Come and see how fun and easy this can be. We will be “painting” the colors onto skeins of yarn. Each knitter will bring her/his own wool(or wool blend) yarn for one or two projects to be dyed with acid dyes. Dye two colors or more. By the end of the workshop, yarn will be dyed and ready for knitting that special project that will be the envy of other knitters. Class is open to all levels.

Comments»

1. Three Skeins of Yarn « Stitch Witch - November 18, 2006

[…] Just today I had the pleasure of attending Dagmar Klos’ Socks to Dye For class at the Fine Line Creative Arts Center. Dagmar is the author of The Dyer’s Companion, and an absolute delight to work with. You may remember my excitement about this class when I registered, and I am proud to say that not only did I come home with interesting yarn, but my fingernails are still their normal color. […]


Leave a Reply

