jump to navigation

Lace in Socktober October 15, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in knitting, lace knitting, Socktoberfest.
trackback

So Lolly is not the only one who is also knitting something other than socks during Socktoberfest. Frankly my pinkies can’t take the constant pressure. Yes… my knitting is too tight. With socks anyway. It’s those ridiculously small needles that do me in every time.

Anyway… my mentor’s Kimono shawl groweth (and maketh all things new).

shawl in progress 

I cannot decide if these colors are just perfect for her (she really seems like a jewel tone person) or just waaaaay over the top. I get it that there is absolutely no way to appreciate the lace on this thing when it is up against my green couch. So be it. For detailed close up of the pattern, see below.

 I am just glad that the switching skeins every other row is, in fact, preventing major pooling. Otherwise I might have to hurt someone. Why can’t we just make the anti-pooling colorway? I know I would invest!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

