jump to navigation

Friday the 13th Yarn October 13, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in knitting, Socktoberfest, yarn.
trackback

What is the absolutely most perfect thing that can happen on Friday, October 13th? The arrival of gloriously delicious, Socktoberfest yarn!

This is my first ever purchase from Scout’s Swag and I will definitely be going back for more! I was one of the lucky ones that managed to get this limited colorway designed specifically for Socktoberfest and I am thrilled. Here was my delighted yarn celebration from today:

Gorgeous yarn arrival!

On the swift…

Neatly balled yarn.

 

Wow… Scout’s colorway is so perfect that the ball damn near has an argyle pattern. I can’t wait to see how this knits up. Stay tuned! 

Also be sure to check out this fabulous sock yarn review.

Comments»

1. scout - October 17, 2006

You got some good pictures of that! Glad you like it. It’s been a fun color to create. Let me know when you make socks and I’ll get them into the gallery!

2. The Walk of Shame « Stitch Witch - September 28, 2009

[…] in Scout’s Socktoberfest colorway. Yes, nigh on three years ago. There is nothing quite like telling people to stay tuned on October 13, 2006 and just posting an FO today. Terrible. In my defense the dreaded second sock syndrome was […]

3. ver champions league online - May 5, 2013

Attractive part of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually loved account your blog
posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing in your feeds and even I fulfillment you get entry to constantly fast.


Leave a Reply

