jump to navigation

Birch Leaf Socks October 6, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in Knit Alongs, knitting, lace knitting, Socktoberfest.
trackback

My personal Socktoberfest challenge has begun. I have decided to knit my first pair of cuff down socks while at the same time knitting my first pair of lace socks. Am I knitting two pairs of socks? Of course not! Why not jump right into the depths of insockity insanity? Hence, Birch Leaf Socks from A Gathering of Lace.

Yes, the lure of the new project called to me. I could have knit the second sock of lovely neon-loud stripedness… but another whole foot of stockinette just seemed tremendously dull.

So this has also become Lacetober (yarnover?) for me what with the shawl and sock both. I am happy to report that the Kimono shawl grows ever longer and the lace is really starting to look beautiful in that Mer-made colorway.

 Any advice for a knitter who is just barely dipping into the Socktoberfest plunge? I have had a delightful time reading zillions of sock patterns and possibilities before choosing this one. All kind wishes for success are welcome!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

