jump to navigation

Socks Akimbo October 2, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in Knit Alongs, knitting, sock wars.
trackback

That’s right. As if too long was not embarrassing enough… next came socks akimbo.  Of course I emailed my sock wars target (SheriO) to apologize for the size of her bright red socks. She wrote me back telling me that only *one* of the socks I sent was too big. One fit perfectly but the other was three quarters of an inch too long. *sigh* That’s it. Only short row heels from now on!

Just think of all the things SheriO could hide in that humongous heel – a tiny rolled up tape measure (to ensure that her socks are never too long!), five pennies,  a marshmallow, or some extra kibble for the cat (I have no idea if she really has one or not). Practicality might suggest a cotton ball for extra cushion, or even some milkweed fluff for squishy softness.

Have I learned from this experience? Well yes, but after reading Yarn Harlot this morning, I am overwhelmed with the desire to knit arrrgyle socks, but maybe this experiment in heel flap sock knitting is telling me to slow down.

Must. Not. Add. Another. Work. In. Progress.

Back to the shawl. I will be strong. 

Comments»

1. Geneva - January 12, 2015

Do you want unlimited articles for your blog ? I’m sure you spend a lot of time writing content,
but you can save it for other tasks, just search in google: kelombur’s favorite tool

2. banner stands Cheap - December 24, 2016

Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as
I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the exact same area of
interest as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks a lot!

3. Pattaya House For Daily Rent - January 15, 2017

Pattaya House For Daily Rent

Socks Akimbo | Stitch Witch

4. 유성오피 - January 25, 2017

magnificent post, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector do
not notice this. You should continue your writing.
I’m confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

5. elite model London - February 8, 2017

elite model London

Socks Akimbo | Stitch Witch

6. business credit Repo - April 2, 2017

business credit Repo

Socks Akimbo | Stitch Witch

7. refurbished canon cameras - June 20, 2017

refurbished canon cameras

Socks Akimbo | Stitch Witch

8. 86Antoinette - August 26, 2017

I have noticed you don’t monetize your page, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra cash every month because
you’ve got high quality content. If you want to know how to make extra $$$, search for: best adsense alternative Wrastain’s tools


Leave a Reply

