jump to navigation

Overkill! October 1, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in Knit Alongs, knitting, sock wars.
trackback

Oh no! It sounds like the socks that I sent to my target were too big! The ones that killed me are definitely a bit slouchy, but they are still warm, and comfy, and deliciously wearable.

Oh dear. I heard after mailing the socks of doom that the measurement listed for US 8 (on the original pattern page) was too big, but it was too late by then! Also, I think that a heel flap as opposed to a short row heel made the socks longer than expected.

Oh sadness… and they were such a pretty color too. Sorry, SheriO!

Comments»

1. Wendy - October 4, 2006

I made socks for a friend this summer that are too long. I was able to take out the stitches and redo the toe. Maybe the recipient of these socks can fix them so they fit her?


Leave a Reply

