jump to navigation

Sock Wars October 1, 2006

Posted by lunarawe in Knit Alongs, knitting, Knitting - FOs, sock wars.
trackback

Well, I have to report that Sock Wars 2006 was a complete and total joy. Sure we had some trials and tribulations like hurricanes, spam, and badly behaved warriors… but all in all my time was fun. Even though the evil ones made me do a heel flap on a toe up sock. Blech. They turned out better than expected, but give me a happy short row heel any time. I just hate feeling those ridges on my feet.

 I was very pleased with Knitpicks DK weight in Maple Leaf. A glorious red, easy to knit up, and held up well under the pressure of knitting an entire pair of socks in one weekend. My joints are still protesting.

 

Here is the missile that was sent to take out SheriO, but oh no! Specs got to me just a few days later, taking me out of the war. Read the torrid journey that the sorceress Specs undertook to send a deadly shot my way. The bards are still singing a heart wrenching “waily waily waily” in my honor.

 This was my first ever swap, and it was fun! I got a lovely pair of blue and grey socks of doom, that have been keeping my toes toasty warm. Thanks, Specs!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

